A List of Commissions of Inquiry and Committees Appointed by the Government of Sri Lanka (2006–2012)

12 March 2012, Colombo, Sri Lanka: The Centre for Policy Alternatives (CPA) has produced a table that contains basic information pertaining to Commissions of Inquiry (CoI) (1) and committees appointed by the Government since coming into power in November 2005 (2). Section I of the table examines the CoI and Section II contains information pertaining to key committees established during the specific time period (3).


  1. The Commissions listed in this document does not include those established by the National Human Rights Commission of Sri Lanka.
  2. The commissions and committees listed in this document are limited to those where information is publicly available.
  3. As of 9 March 2012.

Access the full table online here, where you can also print or download it as a PDF.